Escambia County Fire Rescue members recognized during awards ceremony

Northwest Florida

Medal of Gallantry for Lt. Jim Beagle, Firefighter Dale Coulter, Lt. Josh Hunter, Firefighter Justin King, Firefighter/Paramedic Bill Halfacre, Firefighter Robert Stivers, Lt. John Van Matre and Firefighter Kyle Saxton

(WKRG) — Members of Escambia County Fire Rescue were honored during the fourth annual Escambia County Fire Rescue Awards Ceremony on Saturday, Sept. 4, at the UWF Center for Fine and Performing Arts. Watch the video live on YouTube here.

Awards and Recognition 

Medal of Gallantry

  • Lt. Jim Beagle
  • FF Dale Coulter
  • Josh Hunter
  • FF Justin King
  • FF/Paramedic Bill Halfacre
  • FF Robert Stivers
  • Lt. John Van Matre
  • FF Kyle Saxton

Medal of Courage

  • FF Charles Bailey
  • Lt. Keith Chapman
  • Lt. Matt Scallan
  • FF Allen Harrison
  • FF Daniel Keating
  • Asst. District Chief Brandon Stevens
  • FF Nicholas Speer
  • Lt. Daniel Mills
  • FF Jeff Fangman
  • Lt. Wesley Barnett
  • FF Isaac Herring
  • Lt. Daniel Akerman
  • Lt. Jeff Rohrer
  • FF Peter Welch
  • FF Rodney Pittman

Distinguished Service Medal

  • Lt. Dan Kunz
  • FF Victor Govyadov
  • FF Geric Fatheree
  • Lt. James Shaw
  • Lt./EMT Conner Wood
  • FF Geoffrey Carmichael
  • FF Jacob Hoskins 

Final Alarm Medal

  • District Chief Dwain S. Bradshaw

Career Firefighter of the Year Medal

  • FF John Longsworth

Volunteer Firefighter of the Year Medal

  • FF Zach McMillan

Career Fire Officer of the Year Medal

  • Lt. Dimitri Jansen

Volunteer Fire Officer of the Year

  • Lt. Alex Torres

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Videos

More Video

More Local News

3-Day Forecast

Trending Stories