WKRG News 5 Named Television Station of the Year

ABBY 5_172504

An exciting weekend for the WKRG Staff. The Alabama Broadcasters Association named News 5 “Television Station of the Year” in Alabama. The judges selected WKRG over all other television stations in the entire state. From flooding, severe weather, the Dauphin Island Regatta tragedy, and many other news stories in 2015, WKRG’s staff committed themselves to informing viewers of the news happening all across the Gulf Coast. WKRG picked up other awards Saturday night in Birmingham. A few employees traveled to Birmingham for the awards ceremony to represent WKRG. Here is the complete list of awards:

  • Television Station of the Year – WKRG News 5
  • Best Website – wkrg.com
  • Best Photojournalist – Jason Garcia, WKRG
  • Best Reporter – JB Biunno, WKRG
  • Best Franchise Segment – Web Center Report JB Biunno, WKRG
  • Judges Award of Merit for Hard News – Fall Flooding, WKRG Staff

WKRG would like to thank all of our viewers and facebook fans for making us your selection for news. Gimme 5!

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Videos

More Video

More Local News

More Mobile County
More Baldwin County
More Northwest Florida

Trending Stories