State / Regional

Gov. Ivey issues State of Emergency for all Alabama counties

MOBILE, Ala. (WKRG) - Governor Kay Ivey has issued a State of Emergency effective at 8:00 a.m. CDT Tuesday for all Alabama counties following the severe weather outbreak that began Monday, March 19th.

By issuing a State of Emergency, Governor Ivey is directing the activation of the Alabama Emergency Operations Plan (EOP) and all appropriate annexes to aid in the affected areas. The Alabama Emergency Management Agency’s State Emergency Operations Center is activated, as well as all impacted or potentially impacted Alabama Emergency Management Divisions. Through the declaration of a State of Emergency, the governor is allowing appropriate State agencies and AEMA to take necessary steps to offer assistance.
Governor Kay Ivey on Tuesday will tour areas in Calhoun and Etowah Counties impacted by Monday evening’s severe weather outbreak.

Mobile County

Baldwin County

Northwest Florida