Mobile sets polling locations for August election


Several new locations will be used

MOBILE, Ala (WKRG) — The City of Mobile Thursday announced voting locations for the Aug. 24 Municipal Election.

There are a few changes from 2017 and voters should be aware that polling locations for municipal elections are often different from polling locations for state and national elections.

Among the changes:
• In District 2, the Springhill Avenue Recreational Center polling place has been combined with Bishop State Community College. People who voted at the Rec. Center will now vote at Bishop.
• In District 4, Hank Aaron Stadium will the used for the first time during a Municipal Election.
• In District 5, Three Circle Church in Midtown will replace Westminster Presbyterian Church.
• In District 6, Rise Church, the former Sportplex facility, will serve as a new location.
• In District 6, Refuge Church, formerly Moffett Road Assembly of God Church, remains as a voting center.

Cards will be mailed out to City of Mobile registered voters detailing voting locations.

The full list of voting locations is below:

Voting Centers for 2021 Municipal Election

District 1
1-1 Centerpointe Assembly of God Church, 1375 W. I-65 Service Road N.
1-2 Dotch Community Center, 3100 Banks Avenue
1-3 Figures Park Community Center, 658 Donald Street
1-4 New Shiloh Missionary Baptist Church, 2756 Old Shell Road
1-5 Kiwanis Boys & Girls Club of Mobile, 712 Rice Street

District 2
2-1 Bishop State Community College, 351 N. Broad Street
2-2 Thomas Sullivan Community Center, 351 N. Catherine Street
2-3 Robert L. Hope Community Center, 850 Edwards Street
2-4 James Seals Community Center, 540 Texas Street
2-5 VIA! Mary Abbie Berg Senior Center, 1717 Dauphin Street
2-6 St. John’s Episcopal Church, 1707 Government Street

District 3
3-1 Rock of Faith Missionary Baptist Church, 1105 S. Ann Street
3-2 Revelation Missionary Baptist Church, 1711 Taylor Lane
3-3 Gilliard Elementary School, 2757 Dauphin Island Parkway
3-4 Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church, 1621 Boykin Boulevard
3-5 Eichold Mertz Elementary School, 2815 Government Boulevard

District 4
4-1 Tree of Life Christian Church, 4548 Halls Mill Road
4-2 Hank Aaron Stadium, 755 Bolling Brothers Boulevard
4-3 Knollwood Church, 1501 Knollwood Drive
4-4 Burroughs Elementary School, 6875 Burroughs Lane
4-5 Kate Sheppard School, 3980-B Burma Road
4-6 Dodge Elementary School, 2651 Longleaf Drive

District 5
5-1 E. R. Dickson School, 4645 Bit & Spur Road
5-2 City Church of Mobile, 3750 Michael Boulevard
5-3 Three Circle Church-Midtown, 150 S. Sage Avenue
5-4 Apostolic Church of God, 4050 Cottage Hill Road
5-5 Holy Cross Lutheran Church, 3900 Airport Boulevard

District 6
6-1 Volunteers of America, 1204 Hillcrest Road
6-2 Our Savior Catholic Church, 1801 S. Cody Road
6-3 Connie Hudson Mobile Regional Senior Community Center, 3201 Hillcrest Road
6-4 Rise Church, 6363 Piccadilly Square Drive (former Sportsplex facility)

District 7
7-1 Refuge Church, 6159 Moffett Road (formerly Moffett Road Assembly of God Church)
7-2 Mobile Museum of Art, 4850 Museum Drive
7-3 Friendship Missionary Baptist Church, 545 North Cody Road
7-4 St. John United Methodist Church, 6215 Overlook Road

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Latest Videos

More Video

More Local News

3-Day Forecast

Trending Stories